top of page
  • Writer's pictureCeleste Lawrenson

Rugby Day 2022

Our third annual Homeschool Rugby Day was colder than the second, but warmer than the first! Below please enjoy the highlight video of the guys' and ladies' matches, as well as a rueful poem by one player, written the next day.

Video filmed by Mercer, Rachelle, Lily, and Brandon; cut together by Phoebe.



There is a set of muscles

I discover once a year

And if I did not play rugby

I would not know that they were here.


The muscles in my neck are screaming,

My shoulders, thighs, and calves

Are whimpering and moaning,

And don't forget my back!


But even if my muscles

Don't appreciate this game,

I'll be coming back next year,

And will play it all the same.


Poem by Heidi Wagenhoffer

42 views

Recent Posts

See All

Fall 2023 Barn Dance

The Fall Barn Dance had perfect weather for a perfect evening. It was a well-attended event, and the dances began to look well-rehearsed....

Comments


bottom of page