top of page
  • Celeste

Feedback Junkie


I love feedback. Part of the reason is that after the Homeschool Conference I work with all kinds of feedback all day for days - asking for it, creating forms to recieve it, transcribing it, reading it, compiling it, considering it, presenting it. Feedback is the single most important factor in getting better at what we do, because during the Conference we are so busy we have no clue how it is to actually experience it. We need input from the people on the ground.

I like giving feedback. This is partly because I think I know how to run everything and can always see right away when something wasn't done quite right. (Look out!) I want to be helpful, so I dump out my advice. I'm not content until I know somebody knows. It's also that I'm a born proofreader and I don't know where to stop. I've been known to give up on a website in disgust after finding a puncuation error and no contact box to let them know about it.

I like getting feedback too, because it means that one cares. They love me enough to make themselves uncomfortable by telling me what needs to change. I've never been very self-aware (leading to some embarrasment, occasionally), so I love it when people let me know how I come across. Also, if they tell me about me, I know they're not gossiping about me behind my back. So, don't be afraid to tell me what you think of me. I'll know I can trust you.

Recent Posts

See All

Bronze Mirror

When did you last look in a mirror? How would you feel without access to one? An intriguing item is recorded in Exodus 38:8. It says...

Stay Behind God

This last weekend was Mission Fest, and I think there's a lot of us who came out of it raring to go, to do, to make an impact for the...

bottom of page