top of page
  • Celeste

A Regular Schoolmarm


We went to see the cultural dances in the Charagua plaza on Saturday.

Then to the river for the afternoon.

Enjoying the Agua Fria (cold springs)

Artsy shot!

Guitar lessons

Cuerpo humano in Spanish class

Piano lessons on a borrowed keyboard

Spectacular leaps into the pile of mango leaves

Writing letters during school

Reading aloud on the way to the colony

Playing doctor

I had a broken arm, a broken leg, a sore tummy, a headache, and two very good doctors. I refused to have mouth problems.

Cooking supper in our little kitchen. It's amazing how little food two people eat.

Isaiah made this scrapbook on my phone.

Isabelle and I spent a long time untangling the string to try and keep up with the eager bracelet-makers.

Chess and an Orange Julius. Would be perfect except I lost.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page