top of page
  • Celeste

Guisco, Musica, y Esta Bien Aqui


Some snapshots from the end of last week in Charagua:

Isabelle was in full piano teacher mode for one week. She's a good artist, eh?

Rudy made us guisco for one lunch. It was delicioso.

The kids set up a stand at the road and sold friendship bracelets.

We drew the story of Esther together, chapter by chapter, and hung up the resulting masterpieces.

I've gotten really good both at using my phone and climbing mango trees.

Workin' through worktexts.

Makin' friendship bracelets.

And fun memories from Santa Cruz so far:

I made the kids do a jump picture for me at the guesthouse.

They went all out. Thanks guys!

Sunset over Santa Cruz de la Sierra, Bolivia

Here is proof that we were all in the same place at the same time. In the back row we have me, Jake and Anita Derksen, Rudy and Doreen Neufeld, and Martin and Margie Friesen. Their respective kids are in front of the parents.

Isabelle caught me as I was trying to get some shade at the pool.

The tropical resort feel comes effortlessly to this place.

Electric shower head.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page