top of page
  • Writer's pictureCeleste

Bronte's First Month!


If you know how the names Sonnet and Bronte are similar in derivation, or even that they are, than you are among the tiny minority in this depraved world. Sometimes I wonder what we are coming to.

I wouldn't have chosen 'Bronte' myself, but when I heard that one of my favourite names had made it all the way to my parents' short list I was happy they went with their pick and not mine. It's not the only time I've heard of parents getting into name thievery, especially when they have used up all their ideas and have elder daughters with a knack for that sort of thing. It's okay though. I think Bronte was their last chance, and now I'm free and clear. Phew!

Bronte believes several of her siblings have a camera for a face. Enjoy the consequences below.

Sonnet thought the pregnancy was traumatic

Bronte only breathed birth center air for a few hours. It was, as Sonnet says, "Fast!"

Only one of Takis' little sisters adores him

It was below minus 30 her whole first week, but the sunshine inside was cozy

"Hode! Hode! Me? Me? Bibi - Bontey!"

I'm posing for the picture - I wouldn't actually do this

Now we are six

(The Literary References are strong with this one)

Grandparents...

I don't like being in the world!

We have a slave named Phoebe. She does all the work.

Two babies. Born 100 years apart.

(That's my Great Grandmother, now getting into year 101. No, the white-haired one.)

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page