top of page
  • Writer's pictureCeleste

Right now I'm...

Hey.


I love you and wish to update you about my latest adventures in obedience. Consider this a personal email. 



We’ve Moved!


The family I Nanny and I have moved two towns over to their Bee Farm. We have been in the new house for a month and have loved every minute of it! I go there at the start of the work-week and stay four days. I’m always home on weekends. There are six kids at home now, ranging from almost-17 to just-turned-6. Two of the older four are married, two are at University, and one grandson is new and cute!



Next Up…


I’m off to Camp on June 28, and staying up all summer. No internet or cell service up there, so I’m not snubbing your messages, just ignorant of them. The best way to follow my summer is to watch the weekly YouTube video on this channel. They usually upload on Sundays. They also send out a newsletter, which I can sub you to if you ask.



Bits and Pieces


I have amassed an astronomical collection of quotes. As in, 


“Strength is the capacity to deliver blows, while resilience is the capacity to absorb them.”

- Unknown 


I love quotes. Send me yours, and I can send you some of mine. 


Also, prayer journaling is a new love. I’ve always kept one, but since March I’ve prayed on paper every day, and I don’t think I can quit. Combing through old prayers for recent answers is my most encouraging activity.


And Barn Dances have been a big affection in my life recently. I just love it.



Please Pray


For my heart as I leave my children for the summer (and for the children!).


For campers and staff to have open hearts to the Lord.


For good ole’ strength and resilience.


Recent Posts

See All

1,000 Hills

I had a delightful English experience today. It had a backstory, which is this:  - We watched The Imitation Game  Sunday night, in which...

Joy is Real

In the second last Screwtape Letter C.S. Lewis imagines Wormwood getting the man to think that trauma, sorrow, and disaster are real. To...

God Hears

I skimmed a book called "How many times do I have to tell you?" once. Her premise: The things we say to our kids are the things God wants...

留言


bottom of page