top of page
  • Writer's pictureCeleste

So Long, Farewell

Promise you'll never forget me because if I thought you would I'd never leave.

-A.A. Milne


How lucky I am to have something that makes saying goodbye so hard!

-A.A. Milne


Goodbyes make you think. They make you realize what you've had, what you've lost, and what you've taken for granted.

- Ritu Ghatourey


It feels right. But it's emotional. Saying goodbye to anything you've done that long is hard.

-Angela Ruggeiro


You endure what is unbearable, and you bear it. That is all.

-Cassandra Clare


Some tears are iron forged.

-Jay Kristoff


Don't cry because it's over. Smile because it happened.

-Dr. Seuss


Adieu! I have too grieved a heart to take a tedious leave.

-William Shakespeare


I said goodbye-for-now to my charges yesterday - and then wished I'd brought a water bottle for the drive home. Phew! It was tough, and will continue to be.

 

My friend, Jesse Louden, painted this expression of me. It is.

Recent Posts

See All

God Hears

I skimmed a book called "How many times do I have to tell you?" once. Her premise: The things we say to our kids are the things God wants to say to us. I've actually said this to my kids. "How many ti

Fisher Bay 2023

Enjoy an excerpt from a letter to a friend about my Summer. Dear Friend, Monday, Aug. 28th, 2023 It's been a hot

bottom of page